Contact Us

Staff Directory Search Results

Carol Ann Alaimo
Reporter
Newsroom - Tucson & Region
Ph: 520-573-4138
caalaimo@tucson.com   
Carol Ann has been with the Star since 1999, but has been an investigative reporter for more than 30 years. She's won numerous awards in the U.S. and Canada. In 2003, she was a war correspondent in Iraq and was a Knight-Wallace Fellow in Michigan in 2008.
Henry Brean
Reporter
Newsroom - Tucson & Region
Ph: 520-573-4283
HBrean@tucson.com   
Henry joined the Star in 2019 after 25 years at Nevada newspapers. A Tucson native, he graduated from Amphi and earned a journalism degree from the University of Missouri. He wrote about the environment for the Las Vegas Review-Journal for 16 years.
Cathalena E. Burch
Senior Reporter/Entertainment
Newsroom - Tucson & Region
Ph: 520-573-4642
burchce@tucson.com    
Cathalena has covered music for the Star for the past 20 years. She's a graduate of Arizona State University has worked at Sedona Red Rock News, Niagara Gazette in Niagara Falls, New York; and USA Today.
Norma Coile
Team Leader
Newsroom - Tucson & Region
Ph: 520-573-4663
ncoile@tucson.com   
Tony Davis
Reporter/Environmental
Newsroom - Tucson & Region
Ph: 520-806-7746
tdavis@tucson.com    
Tony graduated from Northwestern University and started at the Star in 1997. He has mostly covered environmental stories since 2005, focusing on water supplies, climate change, the Rosemont Mine and the endangered jaguar.
Jasmine Demers
Reporter
Newsroom - Tucson & Region
Ph: 520-573-4233
JDemers@tucson.com   
Jasmine joined the Star in 2019. With a master’s degree in journalism, Jasmine served in a variety of leadership roles, including The Daily Wildcat's editor-in-chief. She was also named Outstanding Newsperson of the Year by the UA School of Journalism.
Alex Devoid
Science Data/Investigative Reporter
Newsroom - Tucson & Region
Ph: 520-573-4417
ADevoid@tucson.com   
Alex has been with the Star since June 2019. He previously wrote about the environment for the Arizona Republic and he's a graduate of the University of Arizona.
Carmen Duarte
Reporter
Newsroom - Tucson & Region
Ph: 520-573-4104
cduarte@tucson.com   
Carmen started at the Star in 1981 and covers the aging population. She wrote “Mama’s Santos: An Arizona Life”, a book about the Mexican and Mexican-American experience in the Southwest through stories about her family. It won 11 awards.
Joe Ferguson
Reporter
Newsroom - Tucson & Region
Ph: 520-573-4197
jferguson@tucson.com    
Joe has been with the Star for six years. He covers politics as well as the city of Tucson and other municipalities in Southern Arizona. He graduated from the UA and previously worked for the Arizona Daily Sun.
Alexis Huicochea
Editor
Newsroom - Tucson & Region
Ph: 520-573-4175
ahuicochea@tucson.com    
Mom of one.
Patty Machelor
Reporter
Newsroom - Tucson & Region
Ph: 520-806-7754
pmachelor@tucson.com   
Patty covers issues pertaining to children and families as well as people living with disabilities. She previously reported on court cases, with an emphasis on juvenile court. She has worked for the Arizona Daily Star since 2001.
James Martinez
Night Editor
Newsroom - Tucson & Region
Ph: 520-573-4103
jmartinez@tucson.com   
Curt Prendergast
Reporter
Newsroom - Tucson & Region
Ph: 520-573-4224
cprendergast@tucson.com   
Curt has been with the Star since 2015 and covers the border, immigration and federal courts. He previously worked at the Nogales International.
Gabriela Rico
Reporter
Newsroom - Tucson & Region
Ph: 520-573-4232
grico@tucson.com   
Gabriela's newspaper career began at the Tucson Citizen in '86 as the "movie-times girl" where she'd call local theaters for showtimes. Since then, she's written about crime, education, immigration, trade and business. She's been with the Star since 2007.
Justin Sayers
Reporter
Newsroom - Tucson & Region
Ph: 520-573-4192
JSayers1@tucson.com   
Justin, a UA graduate, covers local government, focusing on Marana, Oro Valley and the Arizona Board of Regents. He previously worked at the Louisville Courier Journal, Arizona Republic and Hartford Courant and has received multiple awards.
Caitlin Schmidt
Reporter
Newsroom - Tucson & Region
Ph: 573-4191
cschmidt@tucson.com    
Caitlin is sports reporter covering investigations, enterprise stories and longform features. She graduated from the UA's journalism school in 2014 and has won a dozen state awards for investigative and public records-based reporting.
Tim Steller
Columnist
Newsroom - Tucson & Region
Ph: 520-807-7789
tsteller@tucson.com   
Tim Steller is the Star’s metro columnist. A 20-plus year veteran of reporting and editing, he digs into issues and stories that matter in the Tucson area, reports the results and tells you his opinion on it all.
David Wichner
Reporter
Newsroom - Tucson & Region
Ph: 520-573-4357
dwichner@tucson.com   
David joined the Star in 1997, after working as a consumer and business reporter in Phoenix for more than a decade. A graduate of Ohio University, he has covered most business beats focusing on technology, defense and utilities. He has won several awards.

Business Departments

Circulation

Home Delivery Customer Service
Need Help? Chat Now
circulation@tucson.com
1-800-695-4492
Customer service center hours are from 6am-3pm Monday-Friday, 7am-11am on Saturday and 7am-11am on Sundays. Holiday hours vary.

eNewspaper Content Issues
e-edition@tucson.com
To help us assist you more quickly, when emailing e-edition@tucson.com with login or technical issues please include the following information: The issue you're having, type of device (desktop, laptop, phone or tablet), operating system (PC, Mac, Android, iOS), Browser (Chrome, Firefox, Edge, Safari, etc), and a screenshot illustrating the problem.

Digital Innovation Lab

iOS and Android App Issues
mobile@azstarnet.com

Advertising (advertising@tucson.com)

Retail Display Advertising
520-573-4366

Digital Advertising
520-214-1154
digital@tucson.com

Print Advertising
520-573-4366

Marketing Development
520-573-4412

Classified Advertising
520-573-4343

Legals
520-573-4292
legals@tucson.com

Obituaries
520-573-4293

Online Classified Advertising Support
520-573-4509

Online Advertising
520-807-8448

Marketing Development

520-573-4412

Human Resources

520-573-4253

Miscellaneous

To reach us by postal mail or visit us:
4850 S. Park Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85714

Business hours: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. Closed Saturday and Sunday.

View the Star's Code of Ethics

Get Into the News

Report Breaking News: 520-573-4142 or metro@tucson.com

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

News Alerts

Breaking News